Port Hacking High School

To strive is to achieve

Telephone02 9524 8816


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive team

Principal Rick Turansky
Deputy Principal Trevor Price
Deputy Principal Joanne Collis
Head Teacher Administration Karen Murphy
Head Teacher English Ruth Skeen
Head Teacher Mathematics (Relieving) Susan Heather
Head Teacher Science Daisy Alleyn
Head Teacher HSIE Natalie Blacker
Head Teacher TAS Home Economics  Alexandra Langley
Head Teacher TAS Industrial Arts Dan Allouche
Head Teacher PDHPE Sandra Turner
Head Teacher Creative and Performing Arts (Relieving) Vanessa Richards
Head Teacher Special Education Abigail Gassman
Head Teacher Teaching and Learning Nathan Dwyer
Head Teacher Wellbeing (Relieving) Benjamin Townsend
Head Teacher Learning Support Kylie Watkins

Wellbeing team

Head Teacher Wellbeing (Relieving) Benjamin Townsend
Year 12 Advisers Mark Redup
Year 11 Advisers Karen Murphy
Year 10 Advisers Maj Sibai & Kelsey Collins
Year 9 Advisers Brad Lloyd & Andy Jones
Year 8 Advisers Rochelle Thompson & Jessica McKenzie-Hicks
Year 7 Advisers Jessie O'Shea & Vanessa Richards
School Counsellors Alison Chappelow & Isabel Pardo-Clapham
Senior Psychologist Kellie Sheehy


Careers Adviser Terry Martin/Lyn Hart
Librarian Lisa Santos
Learning and Support Teachers Kylie Watkins & Bianca Skinner
Indigenous Students Svetlana McNab
International Students Louise Moorhouse
Sport Joshus Tyndall
Attendance Karen Murphy
Debating  Rose Shapiro
Student Representative Council Rochelle Thompson
VOICE Social Justice Team Maj Sibai
Duke of Edinburgh's Award Matt Waugh
Check-In Program (Teacher Mentors) Benjamin Townsend & Bianca Skinner
Rock and Water Program Benjamin Townsend
Social Media Abigail Gassman